Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

August Intersession 2019

Posted on: August 30th, 2017 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 18 – April 8 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – April 15 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – June 30 Mon-Sun Phase 1 registration period
May 17 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration
July 28 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
July 29 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through July 30.  Phase 3 registration.
July 30 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 30 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
July 31 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
August 1 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 30).
August 1 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
August 9 Friday Classes end.
August 10 Saturday Final examinations held.