Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Fall 2019

Posted on: July 30th, 2018 by denisek

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 18 – April 8 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – April 15 Mon-Mon Priority Registration(for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – July 31 Mon-Wed Phase 1 registration period
July 19 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 31 Wednesday Fall 2019 tuition and fees posted to students’ accounts.
August 1 Thursday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 15 Thursday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 25 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 26 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 9.  Phase 3 registration.
August 30 Friday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
August 30 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law classes only (between August 31 and September 9 may drop only with instructor’s approval).
September 2 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 9 Monday Last day to register or add classes (between August 31 and September 9 may add only with instructor’s approval.) Refund period ends.
September 9 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law Classes only.
September 10 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
September 16 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
October 7 Monday Last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
October 7 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 9).
October 7 Monday Midterm grades due.
Oct 14 – Nov 4 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 – Nov 11 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 – Nov 30 Mon-Sat Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 23 – Dec 1 Sat-Sun THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.)
December 2 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 6 Friday Classes end.
December 9 – 13 Mon-Fri Final Examinations