skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Fall 2020

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek

Dates Days Events
March 16 to April 6 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 to April 13 Monday to Monday Priority Registration(for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 to July 31 Monday to Friday Phase 1 registration period
July 17 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 31 Friday Fall 2020 tuition and fees posted to students’ accounts.
August 1 Saturday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 14 Friday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 23 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 24 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 4.  Phase 3 registration.
August 28 Friday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
August 28 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law classes only (between August 29 and September 4 may drop only with instructor’s approval).
September 4 Friday Last day to register or add classes (between August 29 and September 4 may add only with instructor’s approval.) Refund period ends.
September 4 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law Classes only.
September 5 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
September 7 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 14 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
October 5 Monday Last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
October 5 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 4).
October 5 Monday Midterm grades due.
October 12 to November 9 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
November 2 to 16 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
November 2 to  30 Monday to Monday Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 17 Tuesday Classes end.
November 18 to 20 Wednesday to Friday Final Examinations
November 23 to 24 Monday to Tuesday Final Examinations