Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Fall Term 2017

Posted on: August 30th, 2016 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 20-April 3 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27 – April 10 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27 – July 31 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period
August 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 16 Wednesday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 20 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 21 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through August 23.  Phase 3 registration.
August 23 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
August 24 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
August 28 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
September 4 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 6 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended August 23).
September 28 Thursday Classes end.
Oct 2 – 3 Mon-Tue Final Examinations.