Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Fall Term 2018

Posted on: August 30th, 2017 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 19 – April 9 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 16 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – July 31 Mon-Tues Phase 1 registration period
August 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 15 Wednesday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 19 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 20 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through August 22.  Phase 3 registration.
August 22 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
August 23 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
August 27 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
September 3 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 5 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended August 22).
September 27 Thursday Classes end.
Oct 1 – 2 Mon-Tue Final Examinations.