Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Spring Term 2018

Posted on: August 30th, 2016 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
Oct 16 – Oct 30 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 23 – Nov 6 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 23 – Nov 30 Mon-Thurs Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
December 1 Friday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 15 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 21 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 22 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 24.  Phase 3 registration.
January 24 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
January 25 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
January 29 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
February 6 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 24).
February 28 Wednesday Classes end.
March 5 – 6 Mon-Tues Final Examinations.