skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Spring Term 2020

Posted on: July 30th, 2018 by denisek
Date Day Event
October 14 to November 4 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
October 28 to November 11 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
October 28 to November 30 Monday to Saturday Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
December 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 20 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 20 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 21 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 23.  Phase 3 registration.
January 23 Thursday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
January 24 Friday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
January 28 Tuesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
February 5 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 23).
February 27 Thursday Classes end.
March 2 to 3 Monday to Tuesday Final Examinations.