skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Spring Term 2021

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek
Dates Days Events
October 12 to November 2 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
October 26 to November 9 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
October 26 to November 30 Monday to Monday Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
December 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 18 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 19 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 21.  Phase 3 registration.
January 21 Thursday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
January 22 Friday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
January 26 Tuesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
February 3 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 21).
February 25 Thursday Classes end.
March 1 to 2 Monday to Tuesday Final Examinations.