Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Full Summer Term 2018

Posted on: August 30th, 2016 by denisek

<

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 19 – April 9 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 16 Mon-Mon Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 30 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period
April 6 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 28 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 28 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May 29 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 4.  Phase 3 registration.
June 4 Monday Last day to register or add classes.  Refund period ends.
June 4 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
June 5 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 7 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
June 19 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 4).
June 25-June 29 Mon-Fri Classes suspended.
July 2 Monday Classes reconvene.
July 4 Wednesday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed (Administrative offices closed.)
July 25 Wednesday Classes end.
July 26 – 27 Thurs – Fri Final Examinations