Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

May Intersession 2018

Posted on: August 30th, 2016 by denisek

 

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 19 – April 9 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 16 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 30 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period
March 30 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 13 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May 14 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through May 15.  Phase 3 registration.
May 15 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
May 15 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
May 16 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
May 17 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended May 15).
May 17 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
May 25 Friday Classes end.
May 26 Saturday Final examinations held