Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Fall Term 2019

Posted on: July 30th, 2018 by denisek

 

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 18 – April 8 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – April 15 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – Sept 30 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period
October 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
October 22 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
October 23 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through October 25.  Phase 3 registration.
October 25 Friday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
October 26 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
October 30 Wednesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
November 7 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended October 25).
November 23 – December 1 Sat-Sun THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.)
December 2 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 6 Friday Classes end.
December 9 – 13 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.