Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Summer Term 2020

Posted on: July 30th, 2018 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 16 – April 6 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
Mar 30 – April 13 Mon-Mon Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
Mar 30 – May 31 Mon-Sun Phase 1 registration period
May 15 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
June 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
June 28 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 29 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through July 1. Phase 3 registration.
July 1 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 1 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals-Law School only.
July 2 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
July 3 Friday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed  (Administrative offices closed.)
July 7 Tuesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
July 9 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 1).
July 24 Friday Classes end.
July 27-28 Mon – Tue Final examinations.