Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Spring 2017

Posted on: October 29th, 2014 by benita

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
Oct 17 – Oct 31 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 24 – Nov 7 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 24 – Nov 30 Mon-Wed Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 11 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
December 1 Thursday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 16 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 22 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 23 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through February 3.  Phase 3 registration.
January 27 Friday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
January 27 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only (between January 28 and February 3 may drop only with instructor’s approval).
February 3 Friday Last day to register or add classes (between January 28 and February 3 may add only with instructor’s approval.) Refund period ends.
February 4 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
February 13 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
February 24 Friday Last day to submit applications for May and August diplomas.
March 3 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended February 3).
March 6 Monday Midterm grades due.
March 11-19 Sat-Sun SPRING BREAK.
March 20-April 3 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27-April 10 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27 – April 30 Mon-Sun Phase 1 registration period
April 6 Thursday Honors Convocation
April 14 Friday GOOD FRIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
May 5 Friday Classes end.
May 8-12 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.
May 13 Saturday COMMENCEMENT