Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Winter Intersession 2021

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek

*Important Information: Make-up days could possibly be added on Saturdays during the session or at the end of the published calendar which could include classes or exams the following week. Enrollees are encouraged to avoid making commitments that would prevent them from attending classes or exams that could be held on these make-up days if necessary due to weather or other unpredictable circumstances.

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
Oct 12 – Nov 2 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session  and spring)
Oct 26 – Nov 9 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 26 – Nov 30 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 6 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
December 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration
January 3 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 4 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 5.  Phase 3 registration.
January 5 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
January 5 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
January 6 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add
January 7 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 5).
January 7 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
January 15 Friday Classes end
January 16 Saturday Final examinations