skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

August Intersession 2021

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek
Dates Days Events
March 22 to April 12 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 5 to 19 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 5 to June 30 Monday to Wednesday Phase 1 registration period
May 14 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 1 Thursday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration
August 1 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 2 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through August 3.  Phase 3 registration.
August 3 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
August 3 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
August 4 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
August 5 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended August 3).
August 5 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
August 13 Friday Classes end.
August 14 Saturday Final examinations held.