Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Fall 2017

Posted on: August 31st, 2016 by denisek

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 20 – April 3 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27 – April 10 Mon-Mon Priority Registration(for all summer terms and fall)
March 27 – July 31 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period
July 21 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 31 Monday Fall 2017 tuition and fees posted to students’ accounts.
August 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 16 Wednesday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 20 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 21 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 1.  Phase 3 registration.
August 25 Friday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
August 25 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law classes only (between August 26 and September 1 may drop only with instructor’s approval).
September 1 Friday Last day to register or add classes (between August 26 and September 1 may add only with instructor’s approval.)  Refund period ends.
September 1 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law Classes.
September 2 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
September 4 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 11 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
September 22 Friday Last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
October 2 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 1).
October 9 Monday Midterm grades due.
Oct 16 – Oct 30 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 23 – Nov 6 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 23 – Nov 30 Mon-Thurs Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 18-26 Sat-Sun THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.)
November 27 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 1 Friday Classes end.
December 4-8 Mon-Fri Final Examinations