Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Fall Term 2020

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek

 

td>September 7

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 16 – April 6 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 – April 13 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 – July 31 Mon-Fri Phase 1 registration period
August 1 Saturday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 14 Friday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 23 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 24 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through August 26.  Phase 3 registration.
August 26 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
August 27 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
August 31 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
September 7 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY Administrative Offices closed.
September 9 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended August 26).
October 1 Thursday Classes end.
Oct 5 – 6 Mon-Tue Final Examinations.