skip to main content
Office of the Registrar
The University of Mississippi

First Fall Term 2022

Posted on: July 22nd, 2021 by denisek

 

Dates Days Events
March 21 to April 11 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to April 18 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to July 31 Monday to Sunday Phase 1 registration period
August 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 12 Friday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 21 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 22 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through August 24.  Phase 3 registration.
August 24 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
August 25 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
August 29 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
September 5 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY Administrative Offices closed.
September 7 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended August 24).
September 29 Thursday Classes end.
October 3 to 4 Monday to Tuesday Final Examinations.