Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Spring Term 2019

Posted on: August 30th, 2017 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
Oct 15 – Nov 5 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 29 – Nov 12 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 29 – Nov 30 Mon-Fri Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
December 1 Saturday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 21 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 21 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 22 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 24.  Phase 3 registration.
January 24 Thursday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
January 25 Friday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
January 29 Tuesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
February 6 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 24).
February 28 Thursday Classes end.
March 4 – 5 Mon-Tues Final Examinations.