skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Spring Term 2022

Posted on: August 31st, 2020 by denisek
Dates Days Events
October 11 to November 1 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
October 25 to November 8 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
October 25 to November 30 Monday to Tuesday Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
December 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 17 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 23 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 24 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 26.  Phase 3 registration.
January 26 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
January 27 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
January 31 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
February 8 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 26).
March 2 Wednesday Classes end.
March 7 to 8 Monday to Tuesday Final Examinations.