Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

First Summer Term 2019

Posted on: August 30th, 2017 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 18 – April 8 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – April 15 Mon-Mon Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
April 1 – April 30 Mon-Tues Phase 1 registration period
April 5 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 27 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 27 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May 28 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee of ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through May 30.  Phase 3 registration.
May 30 Thursday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
May 30 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
May 31 Friday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 4 Tuesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
June 6 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended May 30).
June 21 Friday Classes end.
June 24-25 Mon-Tues Final Examinations.