Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Full Summer Term 2021

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 22-April 12 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 5 – April 19 Mon-Mon Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
April 5 – April 30 Mon-Fri Phase 1 registration period
April 2 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Saturday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 31 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 31 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 1 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 7.  Phase 3 registration.
June 7 Monday Last day to register or add classes.  Refund period ends.
June 7 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
June 8 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 10 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
June 22 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 7).
June 28-July 2 Mon-Fri Classes suspended.
July 5 Monday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed (Administrative offices closed.)
July 6 Tuesday Classes reconvene.
July 28 Wednesday Classes end.
July 29 – 30 Thurs – Fri Final Examinations