skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

May Intersession 2022

Posted on: August 31st, 2020 by denisek
Dates Days Events
March 21 to April 11 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to 18 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to 30 Monday to Saturday Phase 1 registration period
March 25 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 15 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May 16 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through May 17.  Phase 3 registration.
May 17 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
May 17 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
May 18 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
May 19 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended May 17).
May 19 Thursday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
May 27 Friday Classes end.
May 28 Saturday Final examinations held