Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Fall Term 2018

Posted on: August 30th, 2017 by denisek
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 19 – April 9 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 16 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – Sept 30 Mon-Sun Phase 1 registration period
October 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
October 16 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
October 17 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through October 19.  Phase 3 registration.
October 19 Friday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
October 20 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
October 24 Wednesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
November 1 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended October 19).
November 17-25 Sat-Sun THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.)
November 26 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
November 30 Friday Classes end.
December 3 – 7 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.