Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Fall Term 2020

Posted on: August 19th, 2019 by denisek

 

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 16 – April 6 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 – April 13 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 – Sept 30 Mon-Wed Phase 1 registration period
October 1 Thursday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
October 20 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
October 21 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through October 23.  Phase 3 registration.
October 23 Friday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
October 24 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
October 28 Wednesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
November 5 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended October 23).
November 21 – 29 Sat-Sun THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.)
November 30 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 4 Friday Classes end.
December 7 – 11 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.