Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Spring Term 2017

Posted on: June 4th, 2015 by clmelton
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
Oct 17 – Oct 31 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 24 – Nov 7 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 24 – Feb 28 Mon-Tues Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
March 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
March 27 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
March 28 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through March 30.  Phase 3 registration.
March 30 Thursday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
March 31 Friday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
April 4 Tuesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
April 6 Thursday Honors Convocation
April 12 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended March 30).
April 14 Friday GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
May 5 Friday Classes end.
May 8-12 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.