Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Summer Term 2018

Posted on: August 30th, 2016 by rseitz
Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 19 – April 9 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – April 16 Mon-Mon Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
April 2 – May 31 Mon-Thurs Phase 1 registration period
May 18 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
June 1 Friday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
June 27 Wednesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 28 Thursday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through July 2. Phase 3 registration.
July 2 Monday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 2 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals-Law School only.
July 3 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
July 4 Wednesday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed  (Administrative offices closed.)
July 6 Friday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
July 10 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 2).
July 25 Wednesday Classes end.
July 26-27 Thurs-Fri Final examinations.