skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Second Summer Term 2022

Posted on: August 31st, 2020 by denisek
Dates Days Events
March 21 to April 11 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to 18 Monday to Monday Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to May 31 Monday to Tuesday Phase 1 registration period
May 13 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
June 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
June 29 Wednesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 30 Thursday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through July 5. Phase 3 registration.
July 4 Monday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed (Administrative offices closed.)
July 5 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 5 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals-Law School only.
July 6 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
July 8 Friday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
July 12 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 5).
July 27 Wednesday Classes end.
July 28 to 29 Thursday to Friday Final examinations.