Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Spring 2020

Posted on: July 30th, 2018 by denisek

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
Oct 14 – Nov 4 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 – Nov 11 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 – Nov 30 Mon-Sat Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 8 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
December 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 20 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 20 Monday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 21 Tuesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through February 3.  Phase 3 registration.
January 27 Monday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
January 27 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only (between January 28 and February 3 may drop only with instructor’s approval).
February 3 Monday Last day to register or add classes (between January 28 and February 3 may add only with instructor’s approval.) Refund period ends.
February 3 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only
February 4 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
February 10 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
March 2 Monday Last day to submit applications for May and August diplomas.
March 2 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended February 3).
March 2 Monday Midterm grades due.
March 7 – 15 Sat-Sun SPRING BREAK.
March 16 – April 6 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30-April 13 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
Mar 30-April 30 Mon-Thur Phase 1 registration period
April 2 Thursday Honors Convocation
April 10 Friday GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed)
May 1 Friday Classes end.
May 4-8 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.
May 9 Saturday COMMENCEMENT