skip to main content

Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Spring 2022

Posted on: August 31st, 2020 by denisek

Dates Days Events
October 11 to November 1 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
October 25 to November 8 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
October 25 to November 30 Monday to Tuesday Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 5 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
December 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 17 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 23 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 24 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through February 4.  Phase 3 registration.
January 28 Friday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
January 28 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only (between January 29 and February 4 may drop only with instructor’s approval).
February 4 Friday Last day to register or add classes (between January 29 and February 4 may add only with instructor’s approval.) Refund period ends.
February 4 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only
February 5 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
February 14 Monday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
March 4 Friday Last day to submit applications for May and August diplomas.
March 4 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended February 4).
March 7 Monday Midterm grades due.
March 12 to 20 Sat-Sun SPRING BREAK.
March 21 to April 11 Monday to Monday Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to 18 Monday to Monday Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 4 to November 30 Monday to Wednesday Phase 1 registration period
April 7 Thursday Honors Convocation
April 15 Friday GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed)
May 6 Friday Classes end.
May 9 to 13 Monday to Friday Final Examinations.
May 14 Saturday COMMENCEMENT