Office of the Registrar

The University of Mississippi

Summer 2016 – First Term

Posted on: July 23rd, 2014 by benita

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 21-April 4 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 28-April 11 Mon-Mon Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
March 28-April 30 Mon-Sat Phase 1 registration period
April 8 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 30 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 31 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 1 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee of ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 3.
June 3 Friday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
June 3 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals – Law School only.
June 4 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 8 Wednesday Mandatory drop date for non-attendance.
June 10 Friday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 3).
June 27 Monday Classes end.
June 28-29 Tue-Wed Final Examinations.